January 3, 2014

Stopped by Target on the way home.  I knew they stocked Idahoan brand instant mashed potatoes, and I had 3 coupons for $1 off.

The single-serve cups and the four-serving pouches were both 99 cents– so I picked up all three for free.  I will give the cup to my daughter for tomorrow’s lunch (she loves the smoked bacon flavor), and I will give the two pouches to the local food pantry.

Approximate value of items donated today: $2

Approximate value of items donated this year:  $14

Leave a Reply

