CVS visit Jan. 1, 2014

I received $10 in Extra Care Bucks at CVS, but I didn’t use them.  Didn’t need to.  There were two  $4.49 12.5 oz. Pantene Moisture Renewal shampoos clearanced to $1.39 and there was a coupon in last Sunday’s paper for $3 off any two Pantene shampoos.  That made the shampoos free. 

Also I had to pick up some mouthwash for my own family.  The Scope Outlast was on sale at $2.79, and I had a buy one, get one free coupon.  I will keep one bottle of mouthwash and donate the free one.

All three items will be going to the local food pantry.  They always need toiletries as these items cannot be purchased with food stamps.

Approx. value of items donated today:  $12

Leave a Reply

